ZURB Menu

Wheeleez

Testimonials

From: ROB LYON [mailto:lyon@---------.net]
Sent: Monday, February 03, 2014 3:53 PM
To: Otto Werlin
Subject: Look this over. Tips up.

Wheeleez Kayak Cart-Beach: 34" OD, 13lbs, 176lbs, Capacity, MSRP: $241

If Donald Duck had a kayak cart it would look like this. The big, loveable, beach wheels have a cartoony vibe that'll have you laughing all the way to the beach. Rolling your cart on one of these babies is like pulling greased lightening along behind you!
Kayak Cart-Beach by Wheeleez is probably the most iconic, best recognized cart on the market today, due in large part to its proprietary balloon tires. The company is built around international sales of its wheels, used on all manner of beach going conveyances.
We've used them for two decades here and can attest to the fact that they are the beach tire, non-pareil. The buxom, low pressure wheels roll over damn near anything, especially soft sand and mud— and my soggy lawn yesterday.
The extra width of the cart provides a solid base for loading your kayak and a stable platform to negotiate uneven ground. Center the kayak on the frame and snug both straps down securely. The kickstand is barely adequate and centering the boat on the rail pads requires some care as there is no cradle shape, per se. And with an overall OD width at nearly a yard, you'll want to give some forethought to narrow trails, paths and densely forested terrain.
And finally, the knock on pneumatic tires, of course, is punctures. The polyurethane material of a Wheeleez tire is exceptionally tough (as in no punctures in 20yrs), but if you do meet up with an alpha thorn, all is not lost. Pull out your lighter and melt the plastic around the hole, smooth it off and voile—you're good to go. How cool is that—and nearly the proverbial free lunch!
Bottom line is this is a serious 'go to' cart and hands down best for soft sand crossings. Those balloon wheels roll along behind you with near zero inertia. It's amazing.

Rob
Rob Lyon
Free-lance Journalist
Lyon Expeditions and Water Marked Press

San Juan Islands
4161 Lopez Sound Road
Lopez, Washington, USA 98261


From: James Brown [mailto:j****n@email.com]
Sent: Thursday, July 25, 2013 7:03 AM
To: retailsales@wheeleez.com
Subject: SandRover Electric Fishing Cart

Without the Wheeleez Sand tire Technology my Dad's Electric Fishing Cart would not have been possible. About 6 years ago ago I installed Wheeleez tires on my Dad's fishing used for Surfcasting. As the years passed I thought I could make his life even easier by creating an electric cart he wouldn't have to push. I designed the SandRover using electric wheelchair parts and my own suspension. The wheels were an easy choice... Wheeleez to the rescue along with Wheeleez casters as well.

After three months of design and building... the SandRover was born. It will hold up to 150 pounds of fishing gear and can travel approximately 10 miles before a charge is needed.

Here's some videos showing the SandRover in Action. It can tackle the super soft sand with no problem.

First Sand Test of Rover http://vimeo.com/57418296

Dad using the SandRover for the first time https://vimeo.com/60550481

I cannot thank Wheeleez enough for allowing me to build a machine that will allow my Dad to fish for a long... long time. There is NOTHING like Wheeleez tires for soft sand environment.

Regards, Jim Brown


Report thumbnailReport on my new Beach Cart at Putty Beach, Central Coast, NSW-Saturday, August 4th 2012
On Saturday August 4th, eleven members and friends of a Sydney Fishing Club ventured up the F3 Freeway from Sydney and onwards to Putty Beach. A magnificent day was there to greet all who attended! ----Read more...


From: Eddie [mailto:xxxx@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, May 05, 2012 8:25 AM
To: retailsales@wheeleez.com; dealersales@wheeleez.com
Subject: Very Happy Customer

Please pass this email onto the owner(s) of Wheeleez.

Hello,

Inflatable DollyI know in my business it is always good to hear positive comments from customers as sometimes the complainers are more vocal.

After a couple of years of frustration of getting my small boat up and down the beach from my house I finally did some research and came across your product.  I built my own frame and put on your castors and wheels.  Boating from the beach house was always a pain, but with your product it is now so very easy.  In fact I can now put the whole boat and frame with wheels in the ocean as an easy launch and then easily float my new cart right back to shore.  So easy!

Attached is a photo of my homemade cart that I build as I  had to take to show a couple of non-believers in my family. I thought I would send you all a copy with this thank you email.  Not a great picture and easier to see your wheels if you enlarge it a big.

Thanks for making a great product.  Happy to tell everyone about your products.

Eddie


As featured on Planet Neptune
Featured in Planet Neptune, a geotour / eco-travel web site. Balloon wheels provide minimal impact to delicate terrain.


Facebook Testimonial screenshot


Hobie Cat Logo Read a review of the 24cm wheels on Hobie Cat Forums.

testing Hobie Trax with weightHere's an excerpt form the review, "Load capacity is up to 88 lb. per wheel. I'm not recommending the following procedure, but the local dealer's demo boat was loaded with concrete here for a combined weight of 190 lb sitting on the wheels shown here. This was rolled this over the wood hurdles to see if the wheels would pinch the rims. Not even close."


Posting on paddling.net about how the Kayak Cart-Mini fits through kayak hatches.

See discusson on upgrading Reels on Wheels Jr. fishing cart with Wheeleez wheels.


Skerry in trailer
Magnifying Glass Icon zoom
Skerry on beach
Magnifying Glass Icon zoom

Skerry with Wheeleez Kayak Cart-Beach
strapped on while in trailer.

Wheeleez Kayak Cart-Beach in action

From: ImDoc**********@aol.com
Sent: Thursday, August 13, 2009 12:53 AM
To: retailsales@wheeleez.com
Subject: kayak beach cart

Wheeleez Rocks!
     Thought you might like to see my Skerry after hauling her across 100 yds. of SOFT sand in Venice Beach....unfortunately the"Surf Nazis" wouldn't let me launch her there and I had to take her to the Marina Del Rey "Mother's Beach" the next day to get her wet! Both days your cart made it easy to get her to the water and my only complaint would be that I wish you offered this set-up with your "42's" to make the going even easier... I'm afraid that after I start loading her down with fishing gear and beach accessories, as my wife (who helps pull and would rather stay on the sand and relax, go figure, doesn't travel light) that I will overload the "30's"!!!
     By the way your cart makes it a snap to roll her up into my homemade utility trailer and take her wherever the water calls. So I've included a picture of her in the trailer, hopefully you can makeout the kayak beach cart under her, ok, ok, you can't, but those yellow straps are holding her to the bottom of the boat about 2" above the floor of the trailer! If you're interested I'll snap a better photo of when I'm loading her?
                                                Richard *********** 


From: Michael G****** [mailto:M******@*******.com]
Sent: Wednesday, November 25, 2009 9:18 AM
To: retailsales@wheeleez.com
Subject: Just wanted to say thanks!

I got one of your beach carts last year and used it on our vacation in Newport Beach. It carries all our stuff and moves through the sand wonderfully. I had purchased two other beach carts in the past with small plastic wheels that were very hard to pull through the sand, and the plastic parts of the frame broke. The Wheeleez’s big wheels don’t bog down, even when heavily weighted and it is MUCH better built. Many people at Newport Beach (who were lugging chairs and coolers) saw how well my Wheeleez worked and jotted down your web address – hope you get some business from that!

Thanks Again!

Michael in Walnut Creek


From: S** [mailto:s**@yahoo.com]
Sent: Saturday, November 07, 2009 3:06 PM
To: ***@wheeleez.com
Subject: large folding beach 2 wheel cart

I really thought I needed to take the time to write and tell you how totally amazed and thrilled I am with this cart. We live in NM but make frequent trips to Southern California to boogie board, and play on the beach. The cart is just great for that, and does everything as advertised. But, it goes way beyond that, We move large planting pots at home with it, our neighbours used it to move boxes when they moved in, we carry our luggage to our condo and hotels with it. It is just an amazing cart, it is built so well and such a great design. I'd recommend this cart to anyone who has anything heavy and bulky to move, whether at home, the beach, anything. It's a great cart at a great price.

Thanks so much for your great product.

S** and R** K*****
Albuquerque, NM


From: Gerard **** [mailto:****@hotmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2009 7:19 AM
To: retailsales@wheeleez.com
Subject: Decals

I was wondering if you guys gave out decals. I use your cart for my Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 every weekend for saltwater fishing and love it, so easy to haul that kayak over sand and rough terrain. I was wanting to put the decals on my vehicles, kayak and trailer.

Thank you for your time.


From: John Herbert [mailto:*******@fleetcor.com]
Sent: Sunday, March 29, 2009 4:26 PM
To: retailsales@wheeleez.com
Subject: So easy a 7 year old can...

We love our beach cart. Every time we go to the beach people ask us where we got it... It's so easy our 7 year old daughter Calista can help with all of the beach junk...

Thank You,
The Herbert's, John, Judy, Calista & Courtney Dunwoody, GA


From: Mike Kogan [mailto:mike@******.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 12:06 AM
To: Otto H. Werlin
Subject: Re: Wheeleez

Otto-

Just wanted to let you know we received the beach cart for the JKF Classic and as always we really appreciate your support. The Wheeleez product truly is the class of the kayak carriers!


From Allegro Medical's web site

Testimonials from Allegro Medical


 

From: Tom Kasprzak
Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 4:40 AM
To: otto@wheeleez.com
Subject: Thank you!

Otto,

I wanted to advise you that I did in fact receive the replacement tire you sent. We leave for vacation today and the new tire seems fine. No air loss last night.

It is refreshing to know that there are companies that exist today that DO stand behind their products AND offer great customer service! You exceeded my expectations and I'm grateful. When I return, I will ship the defective tire back to you.

Thank you again for your outstanding service! I'm looking forward to less stressful beach days because of your beach cart with the grandkids.

Tom Kasprzak
East Lyme, CT 06333


From: Ollie R.
Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 6:19 AM
To: otto@wheeleez.com
Subject: New Wheeleez Shaft

Wheeleez:

I wanted to personally THANK YOU for sending me a new shaft for my Wheeleez PWC D-36. I am sure this was a difficult decision and I appreciate you standing behind your company and high quality product.

I can assure you that when I received the D-36 and assembled it that the shaft was bent/too small for my Tongue section to fit into it (except for the first couple of inches). At first, I thought that I needed to use it a couple of times to get it to loosen up so I attempted to use it on 2 different occassions and both times Dan & I had to get his D-36 because we could not get my arm to slide into the shaft more than a few inches. When I finally (approx. 6 months later) tried to slide Dan's Tongue section into my shaft I had concrete evidence that the shaft was too small or bent. I would have contacted you right away had Dan not had his D-36 for us to use when launching our jetskis for our tow surfing sessions.

I will highly recommend your PWC Dolly for all of my friends and any newbies to the sport up here in Oregon because they really are the best! I bought a Big Foot Dolly before yours and it was a piece of junk.

STAY STOKED,
Ollie Oregon Tow Surfer


From: Luis Assis Teixeira [mailto:xyz@sapo.pt]
Sent: Tuesday, June 17, 2008 2:28 PM
To: xyz@wheeleez.com
Subject: Re: Order of the Beach Cart Folding - International Shipping - Europe - Portugal

Otto,

Many thanks for your email. It was very professional for you advise me about the UK importer of Wheeleez products. I will keep you informed about this.

Thanks again
Luís Assis
Teixeira Portugal


Testimonial from Mike Spangler

 


 

From: Jim O [mailto:xxxxxxxxx@comcast.net]
Sent: Friday, July 13, 2007 9:00 AM
To: vern@wheeleez.com
Subject: Wheeleez® Beach Cart-Folding

Wow...what a great thing to have. Going to the beach is such a breeze. I can take three beach chairs, umbrella, small table, and my beachbag. I have to also go up and down several steps to get down to the beach...still .....SO EASY.

Thanks for such a great product.

Jim O

 


 

From: Henry [mailto:xxxxxxxxx@fuse.net]
Sent: Wednesday, October 17, 2007 4:16 PM
To: otto@wheeleez.com
Subject: Re: Cart to load on car

Otto,
The description that you sent worked.* I was able to load my kayak (14' about 60 lb) easily. Once I started to fasten the tie-downs I said to myself that I should have known how to do this. Thanks again for being such a great help. My kayak is a tandem that can be paddled by one person...lately, I have been paddling myself...and I ain't as strong and nimble as I used to be.

Henry

 

* See instructions on using our cart to help load a boat on top of your car.


 

_____________________________________________
From: John [mailto:*******@****.net]
Sent: Saturday, January 20, 2007 11:40 AM
To: info@primexmarketing.com
Subject: Kayak Cart

I wanted to tell someone about this....

I'm a 78 year old kayaker who recently purchased a Kayak/Canoe Cart and wanted to say how great it is!

For a long time I had hauled my kayak (11') around in my station wagon which I recently sold. This left me with no way to get to the water so after desperately searching the internet, looking for ANYTHING, I came across the cart (RZ1-KCC), immediately ordered one and it is absolutely perfect for me. I load and unload my kayak with less effort than I did when I used the station wagon. I wish I had one years ago!

Just wanted to let you know that you have a very satisfied customer!

John
West Point, Georgia

 


-----Original Message-----
From: Richard C. [mailto:xxxxxxxxx@mac.com]
Sent: Friday, May 04, 2007 9:14 AM
To: otto@wheeleez.com
Subject: Re: Replacement 22-GA (w/ twst Knob) to Richard C./USPS (HOBIE TRAX)

Otto and Trina:

The wheel arrived right about 2 weeks after you sent it, just about what I expected. The kayak cart is great, wheels are excellent, all working fine. Thank you for your excellent customer service!

Best,
Richard C.

 


From: xxxxxx@aol.com [mailto:xxxxxx@aol.com]
Sent: Monday, July 09, 2007 9:20 AM
To: vern@wheeleez.com
Subject: Re: Wheeleez® INVOICE
Hello Vern,

Thanks for the great service.

I received all three of the packages, in good order, and in a timely manner.

I hope to place another order soon.

chuck 7/9/07


 

 

Dear Wheeleez® ,

Your Wheeleez® beach cart was indispensable for a recent film project I was working on for National Geographic Television. Another filmmaker, Lance M., and I were on Clipperton Island, an extremely remote and uninhabited atoll in the Pacific. Between the two of us, we had brought 77 separate pieces of gear: video cameras, tripods, scuba equipment, camping gear, and enough food and water for Lance to live six weeks on the island (lucky for me, I only had to stay for a couple of weeks). After getting dropped off by boat, it was a daunting task to get all of our gear to our campsite, about forty minutes away. But the Wheeleez® cart really cut down on the number of trips we had to take, and the big wheels easily rolled over all of the sharp, broken coral that covers most of the island. Thanks for saving my back and my sanity.

Sincerely,

Erin H., Producer/Videographer


 

From: "Wayne **** " <******@dccnet.com&
To: "Otto H.Werlin" <o.werlin@wheeleez.com&
Date: Wed, 9 Mar 2005 17:07:15 -0800
Subject: foto's of RIB on Wheeleez® trailer
  
Hi Otto,
 
I have forwarded two pic's as you asked.  Hopefully they will do a good job of identifying the strength and ability of your product.  They really do work perfectly.  I have a 1200 LB winch that I use to bring the unit from the beach up the ramp into my property.  This is the second Wheeleez® product I have used the first was a slightly modified PWC 4 wheel unit that carried a light RIB with a 25 HP motor, weighting about what a PWC weights.  This unit with a 50HP 4 cycle motor and 10 gallon built-in gas tank weights in close to 1000 LBS, the trailer I estimate to weight no more than 175 LBS. 
 
Regards Wayne


More Testimonials ...

 

From: xxxxx@aol.com [mailto:xxxxx@aol.com]
Sent: Monday, July 17, 2006 8:17 AM
To: sales@wheeleez.com
Subject: Gratitude Hello to my friends as Wheeleez® ,

Thank you so much for the over night shipment of the parts that I needed for my wounded beach cart. The walk to the beach would be impossible for me without your product and your courteous customer service in deed took care of me and I just wanted to let you know that I do appreciate your efforts tremendously. Have a great week and my best to you all and your families.

Sincerely,
Paul
Sewell, Jersey


From: xxxx@aol.com [mailto:xxxx@aol.com]
Sent: Sunday, July 16, 2006 2:54 PM
To: sales@wheeleez.com
Subject: It's a Hit!!!!!!!

This is Ellen. We received the yellow Beach cart we ordered and everyone in our new Beach Development wants one. I have been giving your name and website address, and phone number to all my neighbors. You will be hearing from Monterrey, Mexico people and other Owners from "The Shores" property on South Padre Island, TX. They all love my cart and so do I. We are building this new private community and my husbands clients are very excited about anything we have,( that we like,) for their new beach homes. Thanks for a great product. Also, thanks for the free umbrella.

Ellen and Dennis


The Wheeleez® Tote is awesome. I have a 15' 6 54lb. Ocean Kayak Prowler sit on top and I go to Vilano beach (south of Jacksonville in St. Augustine) a lot and it has a small dune and thick coquina shell beach with thick ruts from the 4 WD trucks that go back and forth. It had been a real pain lugging my boat through that. I had been relying on a friend or anybody who could help me carry it, or drag it myself 100 yards to the water's edge. I went out with it 2 weekends ago, strapped it on my CKT before dawn while the surf fisherman were setting up and it glided over the dune to the water with no effort and it got a lot of looks from the fishermen . I'll put it to you this way: knowing what I know now, there is no way I could do without the cart. If I didn't have one, I'd be at the nearest store where they are available and buy one. If you own a boat, you need a Wheeleez® cart. I gave those fisherman on the beach the web site and they noticed it on your straps for the CKT as well. They usually make up their own homemade carts for their fishing gear but it was the tires and how I got my big boat across the sand so easily that caught their attention. And as I go along I'll forward to you any direct inquires I receive.
Doug


We used the Wheeleez® cart again this past weekend. This time to help us put out
orange cones to help surround our new Dog Beach Zone. The cones help to mark
off the boundary where the dogs can be off-leash. Anyway, the cones weigh
about 200 pounds all together and the Wheeleez® cart allows us to cart them back
and forth with ease. Thanks again.
Justin


Thank you for your great Wheeleez® beach cart for my expedition to Chipperton atoll where I was making a film and map of the area. This uninhabited French atoll off the Pacific coast of Mexico is very remote and rough. Your cart helped me move 77 boxes of gear across a mile to my camp area. I could not have done it without Wheeleez® wheels! Thank you,
Lance Milbrand